Board of Trustees


Name Position Expiration of Term
Dell Hood President Dec. 31, 2025
Aileen Edgington Trustee Dec. 31, 2025
Monica Rasco Trustee Dec. 31, 2024
Dr. Patrick Cox Trustee Dec. 31, 2025
Sharon Criswell Secretary Dec. 31, 2024

The Trustees are elected by popular vote of the residents of the Wimberley Village Library District at a general election. The election is held in November, with two Trustees being elected in even years and three in odd years.

The Board of Trustees holds their regularly scheduled meetings at 1:00 PM on the second Thursday of each month. The meetings are held in the Friends Multipurpose room of the library. An agenda is posted seventy-two hours prior to each meeting at the entrances to the library, at the Hays County Courthouse, and on the library’s web site . Special meetings are held as called by the board president with at least seventy-two hours notice prior to the called meeting. Persons desiring to submit agenda items should do so in writing to the president at P. O. Box 1240, Wimberley, TX 78676 in sufficient time to allow for the publishing and posting time requirements.

The public is welcome and encouraged to attend board meetings. Persons wishing to speak at the board meeting should request to do so in writing to the board president at the address above in time to be placed on the agenda. If it is not possible to meet the time requirements for the agenda posting, then the person may address the board, but matters brought may not be discussed by the board until a subsequent meeting when it is on the published agenda.

Our Vision


Serving as a catalyst for engaging the community to

Read, Connect, Discover

Our Mission


Wimberley Village Library champions reading, stimulates curiosity, provides innovative programs, as well as opportunities for life-long learning.